In order to update items in bulk, you can select all your items from the top of the page. If you additionally tick the “Select all items on all pages” box, all the items in your inventory will be selected.
Once you have selected the items you would like to update, you have the following options:
- Set Details: Most of the fields available in the item details screen can also be used in bulk. However, sometimes they work slightly differently:
- Add tags: Tags can be created by typing the message and then hitting Enter. Please know that these tags can only be added but won't override existing tags. To remove a tag, click on the individual item and remove it from there.
- Append Public Comment: Here you can add a comment (*not remove it). Comments can be added to your templates in Account > Predefined Messages > Add Templates (top right corner).
- Set Promo Message: Promotional message templates can also be added by going to the Predefined Messages site in your Account. These messages will be shown on the Public Comment section on the Discogs listing and can be removed again in bulk (*to remove the message, select "No Message").
- Mark items as sold: If items have been sold in your shop or at a record fair, you can mark them as sold by clicking on this button.
All done? Don’t forget to Sync to Discogs afterwards!
A pop-up message will ask you to confirm this step.
Note: If you’ve made changes that you don’t want to sync, you can set the inventory back by selecting "Update inventory from Discogs". Your NearMint account will be updated with the current status from Discogs.